Minutes from Annual Meeting of the Chippewa Valley Blues Society

Sunday October 22, 2023 at the Brickhouse Pub & Grub Birch Street, Eau Claire, WI With special guests Joyanne Parker and Mark Lemoine Duo

2023 CVBS Board of Directors

President - Cheryl Apfel Wise

Vice President – Barbra Kass

Treasurer – Linda Soltis-Schroeder

Secretary – Kari Fischer

Director at Large—- Duane Kebschull a.k.a. Danno

TNB Chairperson – Dan Callan

Members present and new members who signed in at 30 people! Approximately 40-50 people attended the event.

Amanda Jaffrey Autumn Neyens Barb Olson

Barbra Kass Beth O'Brien Bob Pecola

Brain Jensen Cheryl Apfel-Wise Cheryl Radloff

Dave Siebert Dawn Midthun Del Day

Di Christopherson Don Bestul Francsis Parson

Irwin Stenulson Jera Terreng Kari A Fischer

Ken Fulgione Linda Reinbacher Mark Zanoni

Mary Dettman Mike Bartholomew (Elwood Blues)

Mike O'Brien Pamela WachsBaily Pinky

Rene Ipbolite Robert Ipbolite

Tom Feck Will Fantle

- 1. Meeting Call to Order President Cheryl Apfel-Wise
- 2. Treasurer's Report and Annual Budget Approval Cheryl (President) opened the meeting and presented the budget with the exception of the proposal for Marketing Video

Motion to approve 2024 Budget by Danno; Seconded by Barb Kass all in agreement. Approved by all

3. Vote on Bylaw Changes presented in April 2023 Bylaw updates have been available for review online - President

Motion to approve By Law Changes Mary Dettman 2 nd Di Christopherson approved by all

4. Marketing video – President presented the information to vote on a Marketing Video to show potential sponsors and publish on website that could also be presented from a phone promoting CVBS and TNB. The request to be voted on is to utilize funds and potentially gain funds with a maximum cost of \$3500.00 and requesting bids from local businesses.

Motion to budget to create marketing video by Jera Terring and Seconded by David Seibert approved by all

5. Nomination and Election of 2023-2024 Officers

President: Motion for Cheryl Apfel-Wise by Dano, 2nd by Barb Kass; all approve

Vice President: Motion for Barb Kass by Bob P and 2nd by Irwin S; all approve

Treasurer: Motion for Linda Soltis-Schroeder made by Pinky 2nd by Dave, all approve

Secretary: Motion for Kari Fischer by Pinky, 2nd by Jera T; all approve

Director at Large: Motion for Dano by Linda R 2nd by Kari F; all approve

TNB Coordinator: All officers asked for Dan Callan to be TNB Coordinator, who agreed to the job. FOREVER was

the nomination. Thank You Dan

6. Motion to Adjourn by Cheryl and 2nd by Linda R. 8:30 PM

Thank you to all who came out to the Annual Membership Meeting and continued and signed up as new members. We look forward to the 2024 Blues Season. Please consider Volunteering next season.

Submitted by Secretary Kari A Fischer